One year ago today I posted my first blog!  There was (and still is) many uncertainties of how well it would fare in the blogosphere that seems saturated with physical therapist’s opinions on treating and the profession as a whole.

I hope you enjoy the approach that is taken with my patients and education through the blog.  It is slightly off the bend from many physical therapist’s thoughts about the field.  My ambition is to expand the ‘old-school’ treatment by physical therapists and viewpoint of us from other healthcare professions. I would like to thank my many readers for their support as if it wasn’t for YOU, this could not be possible!

I got my start and referral from Mike Reinold.  Check out his blog here.  It will be well worth your time.

Some highlights from this past year:

-My first post was entitled, “Neck Pain and CCFT” and can be found here.  Feel free to go back to this post as there were VERY few readers around on this date and it is full of very good information.

Longest running group of posts (actually 5 total) is on diagnosing sacroiliac joint dysfunction.  I put a lot of evidenced-based guidance throughout but also personal experience too.  Check out the series below.

Part 1a of 3 for diagnosing sacroiliac joint dysfunction

Part 1b of 3 for diagnosing sacroiliac joint dysfunction

Part 2 of 3 for diagnosing sacroiliac joint dysfunction

Part 3a of 3 for diagnosing sacroiliac joint dysfunction

Part 3b of 3 for diagnosing sacroiliac joint dysfunction

-Two separate posts under the realm of “From Exam to Treatment”.  I am leaning for more posts in this area over the next year.

EBP with CPR: From Examination To Treatment

C1-2 Dysfunction in CGH: From Examination to Treatment Part 1 of 3

C1-2 Dysfunction in CGH: From Examination to Treatment Part 2 of 3

-Part 3 of 3 is on its way…stay tuned!

Most popular searches (subjects) that refer this blog:

-TKA Extension Lag, Laslett, SIJ tests, Fortin Finger Test, CCFT.  Should I write more about these then??

There have been over 3,000 visits to the blog and I hope for more!  Thank you again for visiting and being a part of the site.  I hope everyone continues to learn from each other and continue some great discussions on posts.

I want to know what you want to read?  Please leave comments as this blog is for everyone and not just for me to write.

The goal is for everyone to keep “in touch” with our patients, the practice of physical therapy and one another.

Thanks again for a wonderful year!

Harrison

P.S. Sign up for the e-mail subscription at the top-right hand corner of the screen so you can get new posts directly to your e-mail.  Pass the word on to others in your clinic, students, colleagues, and friends!

Leave a Reply

